Trust Board Committees

The Board of Trustees delegates certain functions to its committees. The membership of these committees is drawn from the Board of Trustees, Academy Advisory Boards and Trust executives. Trustee and AAB member attendance information is shown below.

Audit & Risk Committee (separated from the formally Audit, Finance & General Purpose Committee from September 2021/22)

NameAttendance 2021/2022
Sian Hampton (Trustee & CEO)
Sameedha Rich-Mahadkar (Trustee & Committee Chair)
Stuart Stanyard (Trustee)

Finance & General Purposes Committee (previously Audit, Finance & General Purpose prior to 2021/22)

NameAttendance 2018/2019Attendance 2019/2020Attendance 2020/2021Attendance 2021/2022
Sian Hampton (Trustee & CEO)5/55/56/6
Jenny Hempstead (BAA AAB member) - resigned 9 September 20194/5n/an/a
Sameedha Rich-Mahadkar (Trustee)n/a3/54/6
Stuart Stanyard (Trustee & Committee Chair)1/15/56/6
Alison Taylor (Trustee) - resigned 25 November 20205/55/51/1
Karen Wyer (Trustee)4/44/55/6

Curriculum & Standards Committee

NameAttendance 2018/2019Attendance 2019/2020Attendance 2020/2021
Sian Hampton (Trustee & CEO)2/23/33/3
Declan McCauley (Trustee)n/a3/32/3
Margaret Oldroyd (Trustee)n/an/a1/1
Tracy Rees (Trustee and Committee Chair) - resigned 16 January 20202/21/1n/a
Dr Chris Rolph (Trustee & Committee Chair)n/a3/33/3
Paul Sykes (Trustee) - resigned 31 December 20192/20/1n/a
Malcolm Trobe CBE (Trustee)n/a2/33/3

Policy Committee

NameAttendance 2018/2019Attendance 2019/2020Attendance 2020/2021
Anthony Darby (Trustee & Committee Chair)n/a4/42/2
Sian Hampton (Trustee & CEO)5/54/42/2
Revd Peter Jones (BAA AAB member)5/54/42/2
Margaret Oldroyd (Trustee)3/53/42/2
Sue-Ellen Shawn/an/a2/2
Paul Sykes (Trustee and Committee Chair) - resigned 31 December 20195/52/2n/a

Contact Us

Archway Learning Trust
Aspley Lane

Tel: 0115 929 7445

© 2022 Archway Learning Trust Privacy Policies Made by CODA Education

Archway Learning Trust